Maltby & District Invitation Darts League 2006-07






Wednesday 4th April 2007


Venue:  Stainton

Referee:  John Tinkler





8:00 pm

P.Smiles, T.King, M.Taylor, R.Smiles

(Linthorpe "A")



D.Singh, D.Hall, J.Allen, S.Hendry


8:30 pm

R.Smith, L.Hill, .Simpson, B.Blight

(Dormans Club)



S.Henry, P.Morrison, D.Burns, P.Affleck

(Apple Tree "B")

9:00 pm

K.McManamin, P.McManamin, B.McManamin, M.Purdy

(Apple Tree "A")



D.Graham, T.Richardson,

J.Reid, G.Robinson

(Dormans Club)

9:30 pm

P.Robson, G.Moody, K.Thomas, B.Conyard (Linthorpe "B")


B.Pugh, M.Robinson, B.Williams (Apple Tree "A")




10:00 pm

Winner of match at 8:00 pm


Winner of match at 8:30 pm

10:30 pm

Winner of match at 9:00 pm


Winner of match at 9:30 pm



Draw made by Brian Fowler of the Grenadier on 15/03/07




Each game comprises best of three legs, each of 1001 up.  Straight start, finish on a double (bull counts double 25).  In the first and third legs, the toss of a coin decides who goes for bull first, nearest bull throws first.  Alternate team throws first in the second leg.  Throw rotation must be strictly adhered to once decided.  No substitutes after start of game.  Trophies are available for all 180’s scored 3 times, and highest finish at the end of the season.

Note: If, when throwing for the bull, the dart of the person throwing bounces out, then another dart may be thrown until one remains in the board.  If on the other hand, the person throwing knocks their opponents’ dart out of the board, then that person who has just thrown will win providing their dart remains in the board.  If both darts are knocked out, then both players must throw again in the same order